My plans of moving to Maldives

Hi everyone!

Im currently in Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates,Ive been working in Abu Dhabi for quite sometime now for 8 years, Salary wise im quite happy however my husband wants to move far and leave abu dhabi for good. Just wanted to do some research before I move forward with my plans of moving to Maldives or any other country that we could possible move to.

Basic Questions such as the following:
Hotelier Salary: Sales Manager/Sr. Sales Manager Position
Accessiblity/Convenience: Malls/internet connection/cost of living.
Accommodation: Expesive/Cheap/or affordable
Weather: is is hot all the time?
Education/Schools-?
Peak and Low Season-?
Population Percentage: European, Asian, Natives, Westerns.
Visa: Is is easy to provide visa for your family members.
Agency: Agency that you might now of that are hiring hotel professionals.

If you can give me some feedback i will sincerely appreciate it.

Cheers!
Grace

Hi Grace,

Welcome to Expat.com!

I have created a new topic as from your post on the Maldives forum for better visibility.

Best of luck,
Christine

graceperalta wrote:

Hi everyone!

Im currently in Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates,Ive been working in Abu Dhabi for quite sometime now for 8 years, Salary wise im quite happy however my husband wants to move far and leave abu dhabi for good. Just wanted to do some research before I move forward with my plans of moving to Maldives or any other country that we could possible move to.

Basic Questions such as the following:
Hotelier Salary: Sales Manager/Sr. Sales Manager Position
Accessiblity/Convenience: Malls/internet connection/cost of living.
Accommodation: Expesive/Cheap/or affordable
Weather: is is hot all the time?
Education/Schools-?
Peak and Low Season-?
Population Percentage: European, Asian, Natives, Westerns.
Visa: Is is easy to provide visa for your family members.
Agency: Agency that you might now of that are hiring hotel professionals.