Hello everyone!

I'm an English teacher who is planning to transfer to Nizwa from the Philippines. This is going to be my first time to work in a foreign country and I'm excited to discover what lies ahead.
Can anybody please share what it is like living in Nizwa?

Hi Amy_Catalan,

welcome to Expat.com!

I have moved your topic on Oman forum for better visibility.

All the best,
Christine

Thank you so  much!

Hi Nizwa is like a large town, and is situated about 2 hours from Muscat. To be honest social life etc might be a bit slow. There are many beautiful sights to see in and around Nizwa so a car and driving licence is a must.

T

Hi ScotTony,

Thank you very much for this information. I actually love a quiet place since I dont usually party every night. Im more of a nature type of person so I guess Nizwa is the perfect place for me.
I was wondering if you could tell me about the locals and the security of the place. I was informed by family and friends that a single woman should not go to the middle east. How true is this? I usually put faith in people and I always think  positively.
How is the cost of living in Nizwa in terms of OR? I want to know how to budget my salary and to save for travels during holidays.
Thank you very much in advance.

Hi Amy,Welcome Nizwa is good Historical place and good for evrything i have one friend she is working past two years in Nizwa University at same Department let me know if you need more help....

Dear Vikram,

Thank you very much for replying. Im glad that Im beginning to have two contacts and more to come :). Is your friend Filipina? If she is, how can I get in touch with her? If she's not, I would still love to meet her.

Amy

Thanks for response we will share once you will reach Oman
WR
Vikram

Ok. Thank you.