HELP NEEDED.. is this a good offer?

i have been made an offer for a staff nurse on PICU, I have 10 years experience.
Initial term of your employment contract is for 2 YEARS, renewable thereafter.
Basic Salary of SR 14,180 per month (Grade 08,Step 25).
Relocation allowance in the amount of SR 1,000 is paid upon initial hire.
Economy Class tickets for you will be provided upon initial hire ENGLAND,
UK to Saudi Arabia), and upon repatriation (Saudi Arabia to MANCHESTER, ENGLAND).
Full medical care is provided for you. Dental care is limited to (emergency only).
Annual Leave for a total of 54 days shall be provided.
Severance benefits equivalent to 15 days basic salary is paid during the first four years, and then one
month basic salary for each year thereafter. The accrued amount is paid out to the employee upon
resignation from the Hospital.
Year-End Bonus equivalent to one (1) month basic salary is given at the completion of second year
contract and every year thereafter.

urgent replies needed i have a week to dicide... thanks.

I feel that with 10 years experience, the salary offer is low.  What about housing?  Transportation?  Tickets for a trip home during the year?

Amount of annual leave is very good. Also, the one month bonus in addition to the severance package is good.

They'll fly you here on BMI, most likely.  Be prepared to use that 1,000SAR to pay baggage fees lol

Good luck!!

It seems this is a fairly average starting salary from friends experiences. However as Allie said it's is not much with 10years experience. But. Look at the hours/days they are expecting you to work as well. You may find that it is a low basic but it is for half a weeks work effectively, you may find you can easily add 50% + to that with overtime.

And 1000riyal is pocket change it will not get you very far. BMI has a 20kg baggage allowance they then charge you 44GBP for every kg heavy.

44 per kilo ?!? :blink: