Dependant Pass

Hi Guys,

I have been here for a couple of months and i am having such a diffucult time finding a job.

I have 7 years of experience in operational management in tech company.

I have started to feel awful with back to back rejections. I get calls sometime but when i tell them on DP pass they clearly decline.

I am stuck in this vicious cycle, please suggest a way out. I really need to get to work for my mental and financial stability :(

@sonia-1991 Hi Sonia,

I am stuck here for almost 3 years now, you let me know if you get any solution.

For reasons unknown to me, many employers do not want to hire anyone on DP.

It might be because they don't know that it is possible. You may thus try to tell tem about the requirements and formalities.

Good luck!

@sonia-1991 : Welcome to Singapore ! I know you must have been feeling heavy inside and stressed about your job.

You have mentioned that you are into operational management experience, I must tell you you have great scope for getting the Job, but here are few things you can try considering out to make it keeping some patience

• Being on DP is just normal way of ruling out, but yet if you have technical knowledge along with your operational stuff then You would be landing into an elite jobs on EP and companies are ready to offer you
  • I would recommend you to find out the closest fit technology functionally with basic certification would add more value to your profile along.
  • Get some trainings through udemy courses which are pretty cheap and have lifetime access.
  • Be active on Linked in with updated profile and experience

If you can gain something on product then combining with your past experience would turn into a huge demand which I see around too.

Since its already October and most of the market would take a break in hiring's, I suggest you to be prepared by January end, there would be plenty of openings  around Feb end, March ,April , May till October

Good Luck !