Teaching/Living in Ha'il

Is there anyone out there who either lives or works in Ha'il?  I've been offered a job at there University but I can't seem to get any info on what it's like to live there.

I'm a single female - would like to know what the educational system is like out there - what's it like to work there?

I already know about all the restrictions - jail-like conditions, etc - but what I need to know is - what's it like to teach there, and does anyone know of any vets in Ha'il?

Thx,

I'm a male ESL instructor here in KSA, and maybe I can't help you much, since you would teach females only. I'm ASSUMING that the girls you'll teach will be a milder audience that what you'd encounter if you taught in a public high school or even college. I don't forsee much in the way of classroom management, that you'll have to worry about. Boys is a whole different story, but you won't encounter that.  Hours are generally not bad. You'll probably finish at 3 or 3:30pm.  You'll have a certain amount of autonomy within your classroom.  You may have a larges classes. Expect 25 to 45 students.  I'm not sure what else I can tell you,because it's just straight-forward teaching, similar to any school in Canada or the US.  Of course, the exception being you have an all-female class.  The job itself will probably be the least of your worries, in a remote location whose name sounds uncomfortably like "hell."..haha I'm in a remote location too. Take care, and sorry if I'm not much help but no one else was stepping forward to give you any info (yet.) Hopefully some female instructors viewing the blog can give you some additional insights.

Hey how is the life hell there please explain. we are reconsidering the decision to move to Ha'il to teach post graduate students.

what is the general structure for society, conditions for women, kind of clothing for women, what are the means of entertainment for family.

No. of working days each week.

Are there good markets and shopping areas?