Buying Health insurance in Costa Rica. Your opinion?

I am interested in purchasing some health insurance in Costa Rica. Interested in knowing different people's opinion with the company that they have purchased their insurance.

I recently spoke with ARCR staff and they explained that they are going to be offering a group rate, health insurance policy, covering some of the more popular private hospitals in the Central Valley, within a few weeks.

An acquaintance recently purchased insurance direct from  El  Hospital Metropolitano  for 50,000 colónes a month.
I have no personal experience with this hospital.

Thanks for the reply.

I have the Caja as my health provider. It woks fine but not near the private sector service or promptness, but I can live with it and the monthly payment covering 4. Last week I took an insurance for myself against  sickness or accidents, for $20. It covers 75.000 colones per day, for a year if sick, !50.000 colones for 6 months if accidents. Banco de Costa Rica is offering it to its clients. So you know.

Does the bank insurance cover pre-existing conditions?

Do not remember. All done by phone . Will not hurt to ask.

Thanks for this topic and replies.
I probably can't afford it now but am interested for the future, in an affordable insurance here to supplement CAJA which I used to hear, is "great" but not so much any more.

I haven't had to use CAJA yet, fortunately but I know if I do have to have a surgery I probably won't want to wait as long as CAJA would have me wait, nor am I sure I trust their doctors. I hear the private hospitals are by and large great: Cima, Biblia and others. So would like to get insurance through them.

Mauron do you have a link to that BCR plan? I'll look online in the meantime. Don't have a bank acct here but could get it if it helps get good insurance. $20 per month?

Does your insurance agent speak English? Care to share # if so?