Close

Need Urgent Guidance. Please help

Hello Everyone

Actually I am in urgent need of guidance. Please see if you can help.

I am an Indian and Chartered Accountant and Bachelor of Commerce degree holder. Currently I'm in Dubai UAE on visit visa valid for next 40 days & looking for a job . I have got an offer letter from one company, but the vacancy is there in their Muscat branch.

Now they are asking me to go to India and get my medical checkup done and send them my medical report and then only the company 's PRO will apply for quota and once quota is approved, they will get my visa ready and send it to me @ India so that I can come to Oman & join my job. I have also booked my ticket for 1st of June to India from UAE. They have not even asked me to get my degree attested.

The problem is that if I exit UAE in 2 days and by any chance, God forbid, if the quota or visa is rejected, it will be all lost.

Since I am on single entry visa, I even can't come back to UAE and I will be forced to work in India.

They said they will genuinely try for it but they can't assure as to whether they will be able to get my quota and visa cleared.

Now my questions are:

1) Wat is the exact legal process and sequence to arrange my entry in Oman??

2) can't I get my medical done in UAE and apply for Omani quota on the basis of the same?

3) what is the basis for approval or disapproval of quota?

4) Is it possible that company first apply for quota and if it's approved, then only I go to India for medical checkup and send it to Oman for visa application?

following are the answers to your questions:

1) Wat is the exact legal process and sequence to arrange my entry in Oman??