Negotiating a move from South Africa to Germany

Hello,

Would really appreciate it if someone/ anyone? would forward some advice/ suggestions regarding a potential job offer in Bavaria, Germany.

I recently had a very promising/ positive Skype interview with an international Environmental/ Engineering firm in Nuremberg, Germany for a position as an 'Environmental Inspection, Education and Training Contractor for Rotational Units/ Soldiers" at 2 American army bases in Bavaria, Germany.  The position is for a one year contract, i.e. as a temporary employee, (with a good chance that the contract/ my employment would be extended).

I appear to be a good fit, i.e. I'm a qualified geologist, former lecturer, bilingual, (German and native English), etc., but as a single mother of 2 who has been out of 'full time employment' for some time now, I'm really quite out of my depth where negotiations of work contracts are concerned.  I was informed that my interviewers would get  come back to me by the end of the week, (i.e. tomorrow!), and they'd like me to seriously think about salary expectations, (I managed to avoid answering, when they asked), and what it would cost me to move from Durban, South Africa to Bavaria, Germany, (they mentioned that they'd be willing to assist with this).

As they need the position filled ASAP, I agreed to move 'immediately'/  i.e. within a month, with my boys, (11 and 12 years), to follow once I am 'settled'.  My boys, who are German citizens , (their father is German), are currently attending a German school in Durban, South Africa.  My boys and I currently live with my parents in Durban, who do not want the boys 'uprooted' (yet), and are happy to have the boys continue to stay with them, - at least until the end of the South African school year, i.e. December.