Teaching in UK

Hi,

I'm looking for a job as a teacher in London. I have a Master in Translation French/Spanish/Dutch and also a Teaching Certificate I obtained in Belgium.
Now I wonder if I need to homologate my Teaching Certificate in UK before I can apply for a job? In this case I'll need to do an extra course!

Thanks in advance for any advice!

Grts,
Stéphanie

Welcome to Expat-blog,Stéphanie :)

Hope that members soon respond to your post.

Good luck with job hunting.

Regards,Sheetul

I'm a Canadian teacher and because my Bachelor of Education degree included my practical teaching, it is considered an equivalent to the UK QTS status. If you already have teaching experience then it shouldn't be a problem, but what you should do now is get in contact with some UK teaching agencies and they can answer your questions/ help you out with finding work.

Hello there,

I am a french teacher holding CAPES (which is the french equivalent for QTS) and I know I can apply for QTS whitout sitting for any other exams or tests. BUT I was wondering, how the ministry of education would be able to check my english skills then ???
I would like to teach around south west London. This is an area I know and like very much. I have been seeking for a teacher job online and I have been seeing that offers vary a lot ! Some propose a salary per day, others pay you weekly or monthly ...

Questions :

When daily paid... what's the major reason for it ? Is there a trap somewhere ?   

Are ofsted realiable ? Or is there some traps ?

I wish to come back in England in 2018 and I have seen that the salary I can claim for is about 2150 pounds monthly (minimum for outer London). After taxes, I shall have 1700 pounds. Is that correct ?
This would be enough for me anyway.

I'd also like to know how to progress in your career in the UK ! How is your national system made for it ?