Want to teach abroad

Hi all,

My name is Sara and I am a science teacher in Chicago, USA. I have always wanted to teach abroad, and with changes in my district and an appreciation of the British education model, I am looking to move in the summer of 2015. Although a ways away, I wanted to start my research now. I have extensively researched TimePlan, an organization that finds placements for American teachers in England but I don't know a lot about the different areas. Ideally I'd like to be near the countryside but also be accessible to London. I would also prefer an area with good public transportation and on the cheaper side for living. Any and all recommendations are greatly appreciated!!!

Hi,

Canterbury is one of the best for your requirements if not the best. You won't find a better place, neither you would regret. One hour to London with a luxury of ancient cathedral city with unmatched countryside beauty. relatively cheap too.

Good luck !

Hello Shahn017,

I am happy to Welcome you to Expat.com :D

I created a new thread with your request about working abroad on the England forum as it may help you to receive more specific answers from the members. ;)

Have a nice day,

Priscilla