Birding at Porto

Hi,

Could anyone suggest me places for birding at Porto? Would appreciate it.

Thanks in advance,

Cheers,
Kartik

beyondblueskies wrote:

Hi,

Could anyone suggest me places for birding at Porto? Would appreciate it.

Thanks in advance,

Cheers,
Kartik

Hi, one of the best places we have visited for birdwatching in Northern Portugal is the Peneda-Geres National Park and for Birds of Prey, you cannot beat the Douro National Park, if you want any further details about our sightings etc, give us a shout!

Hi Paws2Claws. Thanks a lot for your reply. Great to know about birding places in Porto. I love wildlife photography. Do you guys often go for birding? I'm located in Rua de Dom Pedro V. Let me know more, would like to meet people interested in birding and photography. I'm a wildlife biologist. Let me know more about you. Cheers and thanks again for the info :)

Good morning!  If you just want to take a walk or a bus ride, Parque Ecologico de Gaia, The mouth of the river, the north being easily accessible, Parque de Cidade.  I hope this helps!

Thank you Marius. I am planning to visit the park. I am on this side of the river and have to find a way to that one :P

Cheers!

beyondblueskies wrote:

Hi Paws2Claws. Thanks a lot for your reply. Great to know about birding places in Porto. I love wildlife photography. Do you guys often go for birding? I'm located in Rua de Dom Pedro V. Let me know more, would like to meet people interested in birding and photography. I'm a wildlife biologist. Let me know more about you. Cheers and thanks again for the info :)