Planned to move to lanka :D

Myself n family have planned to settle down in sri lanka, we have visited the place 3 times and we are totally love the place, and have thought of settling down there and starting up a business. Could u guys give me the pros and cons of settling down in sri lanka and what kinds of business is good ( though visa/ language is not a problem ) and have managed to save some good amount.
PLEase give me your sincere answer as it will be highly greatfull.

regards

Hi,

Good to know that you are planning to settle down and welcome to Sri Lanka..

There are lots of businesses that you can start here and would like to know your area of competence, so that can tell whether it is profitable.

Further dont have any worries about the language, cos I can help you with it cos I am a Spoken Sinhalese teacher.

Looking forward to hearing from you.

Shenal.

Hi shenalir, my name is lynette and my husband and myself would like to import possibly shoes fromm srilanka to australia but only small qauntities to start off with can you give us any information. I know that ups agencies are in srilanka to send to australia for us if we want. Be great to hear from you

Good to know that you are planning to settle down in colombo. Are you sri lankans? well just give me a few ideas of what u are looking for and i will suggest what is best.

BYE

hi mac2 n shelanir
thanks for the replies,

am thinking of opening up a small restaurant with indian/lankan/arabic dishes,  in either negombo or wattala or in some colombo areas... i want to start business from scratch and how much will it cost me in SL rupess.

Nop am not sri lankan... am an indian

awaiting for everyone's quick replies

Thanks

Well, food business will be great specially around Negombo... I know cos I am also from Negombo...

Cost may depend on the way you want the shop to be. can u give a small idea about that too..

Hi: