Hi everyone

Im an OR/RR Nurse who is planning to work in saudi Arabia.. There is an agency who offered me to to work in Tabuk Saudi Arabia for 2500sr. The name of the hospital is Prince Fahad.. pls i need some advise if i should pursue the offer or not.. Thanks a lot. :)

Hi anna_may !

Welcome to Expat.com!

Armand

Dear,
the salary you being offered is too low. You should atleast look for double salary.
Wish you best of luck...

Ehtesham wrote:

Dear,
the salary you being offered is too low. You should atleast look for double salary.
Wish you best of luck...

I know Filipina nurses in Riyadh who aren't making much more, and they've worked in the same place for years.

y choose to stay if there is something better out there? maybe they're receiving a good benefits.. maybe?

anna_may wrote:

y choose to stay if there is something better out there? maybe they're receiving a good benefits.. maybe?

I think one reason is they got comfortable.  But keep looking around and see if you can do better!  And remember, you get not only the salary (tax free!)n but also housing, health benefits, paid vacation, ticket home once a year, etc.

Thanks Allie.. Im still thinking about working there.. Thanks for all the info.. it helped a lot :)

make sure there isnt a curfew, restrictions on going out etc etc etc there as well

a few places i know have them

SR 2,500 a month?! Really? Wow, I feel ashamed at how much I get :(

Y? are u a nurse too? can i ask how much do you make? if it is ok..

curfew doesn't matter to me freshlikesushi. I am a law abiding citizen.. :)

tonguetwister wrote:

SR 2,500 a month?! Really? Wow, I feel ashamed at how much I get :(

cleaners at my work make more than that

I'm happy for you freshlikesushi..  still i love my job despite of having a low paid salary. :)

anna_may wrote:

yeah, but if you want to go out, and have to be home by 8....life really sucks

Freshlikesushi wrote:
anna_may wrote: