HEPATITS B POSITIVE, CURED TUBERCULOSIS

Hello! I am a hepatitis b (hbsag) positive carrier and at the same time i have a history of TB this year. But I already underwent the 6mos medical treatment and already cured from TB. I am healthy carrier of hepatitis b, and can only transmit it thru sexual intercourse or blood transfusion. I just want to ask if there will be any problem when I seek employment there in Middle East especially Dubai or UAE? I am an electrical engineer in Philippines. Hope someone can provide answers. Thanks!

Hi MGDP,

With regards to Old PTB, just bring medical certificate (the latest)and also bring your xray film before and after treatment. You need to show your medical docs to a doctor of radiologist.
Also, the radiologist will advise you proceed to a confirmatory investigation or PTB Test( Per Abudhabi regulation). Such are: sputum test, skin test and gamma assay ( blood collection). If you pass all, you need not to worry about your Old Ptb.

I recently received my medical report "fit" yesterday. Then now pass my residency to immigration. Thanks to God. I hope best luck for you as well.

Godbless,

Lucky Adriel

luckyadriel wrote:

Hi MGDP,

With regards to Old PTB, just bring medical certificate (the latest)and  bring also your xray film before and after treatment. You need to show your medical docs to a doctor of radiologist.
Also, the radiologist will advise you proceed to a confirmatory investigation or PTB Test( Per Abudhabi regulation). Such are: sputum test, skin test and gamma assay ( blood collection). If you pass all, you need not to worry about you Old Ptb.

I recently received my medical report "fit" yesterday. Then now pass my residency to immigration. Thanks to God. I hope best luck for you as well.

Godbless,

Lucky Adriel

:up: