Job

hi to all,
i am alice from romania, i will came in few days in dubai for looking a job. I degree Law and i have 5 years legal experience. Someone can help me with some advise?

thank you

Hi Alice, Welcome in Dubai in few days. i dont know much about the job market in law, maybe someone in this forum can help.

what jobs do you target? and what salary?

Hi, tnx for answer to me...Well, firtsly i think is ok try anything, coz i m new in dubai and in this sistem u know...and i can start with any jobs  who including alittle my experience. and salary i think it must be no less than 9000 aed.
i donno....

You are very welcome, I agree with you, as most of employers will ask for UAE experience but at the end it is not important. i will suggest you look into companies that deal internationally, You have a very good experience and with your other capabilities ( i mean your beauty :) you can easily find a job as a CEO assistant or dealing at senior level. have you heard about JLT or Free Zone? did you apply to jobs or to agencies?

Some secretaries get up to AED 20000, it depends on the companies. and for you try to negotiate more, not less than 12000 of course depends on the position. your visit visa will gives you 2 months if i am not wrong.

Cheers

Hi Alice,

I agree with Vincepazo you will find job here easily only you have to search in the right place.

Did you find a place to stay in? have you friends here to help you settle or what's your plan?

Maybe you can search in Jebel Ali free zone there's many international companies here. I my self work here.

Anyway if you need information about this just let me know

David

alice1010 wrote:

Hi, tnx for answer to me...Well, firtsly i think is ok try anything, coz i m new in dubai and in this sistem u know...and i can start with any jobs  who including alittle my experience. and salary i think it must be no less than 9000 aed.
i donno....