Stay in PH for 3 months FOR baby's birth but have a criminal record

Hey everyone my name is Michael Roberts I am a US Navy combat veteran. I also work at  VA hospital in Connecticut. I have a major issue that I'm trying to brainstorm on. My fiance is a Eddielyn is a Filipino national but works in Taiwan in electronic factory. I went to visit her after 4 years of talking online. I went to Taiwan for 8 days and it was amazing, you could say a little too amazing 🤦🤦😳😂😂. She is now 8 weeks pregnant and I am struggling with immigration in the US. So it looks like I will not be able to get her to the US before the baby is born. So my plan now is to go to Taiwan in August, marry her, and come back. Then in December just before the due date of January 13th I'm going to take my FMLA leave and then I'll turn into parental leave. Which at that point I will have 3 months total. I want to stay in the Philippines for that time but the issue is I have a felony criminal record because of crazy ex-girlfriend's lies.

Is there anyway I can stay past the 30 days?? We are going to get married in Taiwan but she'll be staying in Taiwan til 6 months then in Sept - Oct Prego she will be going back to the Philippines. I won't be with her at that time but I'll be going back to her home in ilocos sur in dec. What can I do to stay with a criminal record. Starting to freak out bc I don't want to miss my bonding time with my first child, at 47 🤦😂💪🙏

Any advice is greatly appreciated 💪🙏❤️

@Michael Freeze Congrats on the new baby, and also marriage... Hope it works out... Maybe worth a call to embassy in Manila?

@Michael Freeze Welcome to the forum. I've been in the Philippines for almost 2 years now. So far I have two 6-month visa extensions. There is a paper with each extension stating that my name was not found on the black list. I believe that for simple extensions there is no background check, as long as you're not black listed. Someone correct me if I'm wrong.