"Wise" problem today

I have been using "Wise" for three years and have close to 100 transfers. For those transfers I just login with my computer and they send a sms to my Philippine phone (dumb phone) with the login code.

Then today's login I got the message that the number is blocked. So I changed the number to my wife's Samsung smartphone and received the same message "number is blocked"

So I changed the number to my sons Apple phone and it went straight through.

How did you change the verification phone number if you were unable to logon?

I think that wise has a problem with The Philippines. Maybe the system has been used for money loundering.

Somebody living in The Phils wanted to send to my bank USD1000 and was asked a lot of questions. Including about the recipient.

Another bank in Netherlands has asked me to close my account.

No problems with wise... Over $200K transfered over 2 years. They did JUST change their accout number and routing number. If you transfer money in from US banks, you will have to create new external links with those banks using the new numbers.

Wingfat said. . . How did you change the verification phone number if you were unable to logon?

That's the irony of that . . . .

By uploading my passport, drivers license (PH) and my 13A. You take a selfie with a closeup of yourself & the passport so they can compare the photos of both.

emvaningen said. . . .    I think that wise has a problem with The Philippines. Maybe the system has been used for money loundering.
Somebody living in The Phils wanted to send to my bank USD1000 and was asked a lot of questions. Including about the recipient.
Another bank in Netherlands has asked me to close my account.