Close

Filipino in France needs your opinion about the document....

Hello everyone. I am a newbie in this forum and I would like to ask something important. I am a Filipino living in France and widowed. Me and my fiancé is getting married in Germany soon and we are now in the final stage in doing the marriage bann. The Standesamt requested me to get this paper

Aktuelle Bescheinigung Familienstand „verwitwet“ vom philippinischen Konsulat in Frankreich (nicht älter als sechs Monate)

I don't understand what is this document exactly. I called the Philippine Embassy in Paris that I need this paper. They said they don't have such called paper and that they advised me to get the "cértificat de Coutume" instead. As far as I've known that the " certificat de coutume " is only needed for those who wants to marry in France. So I am confused what to do 😞 Anyone in here experience the same thing please? Is anyone knows or have any idea what is Beschenigung Familienstand? Please help....I am really confused and frustrated of not knowing what to do!😞

Shadow1123 :

Hello everyone. I am a newbie in this forum and I would like to ask something important. I am a Filipino living in France and widowed. Me and my fiancé is getting married in Germany soon and we are now in the final stage in doing the marriage bann. The Standesamt requested me to get this paper

Aktuelle Bescheinigung Familienstand „verwitwet“ vom philippinischen Konsulat in Frankreich (nicht älter als sechs Monate)