Any other expats working at Al Ain Hospital??

Hello - I am a nurse, just getting an accepted job offer for Al Ain hospital. Would love a first hand review of the hospital environment..staff...living arrangements...things to be prepared for, etc...
Also wondering about transportation...I see there is somewhat of a bus system...any chance I could get by on that and NOT have to buy/rent a car??

Any advice or information is welcomed!
Thanks!!

You guys need to include ThunderAce (John) in your communications.  I think he is in route (or soon will be enroute) working at the same hospital.  Maybe you can help each other out.

Thanks! Much appreciated!

Hi

Have you arrived yet???

Also working here.

:D

Moderated by Anas 5 years ago
Reason : For your own security,do not share your contact details on the forum.
We invite you to read the forum code of conduct

Let me know when you arive in you Alain. I am also a very best friend of Alain hospital nurses

Welcome to all of you, new members of Al Ain forum!

Thank you very much. I really appriciate the great work you are doing for the expats...

Hi, did  you get to Al Ain?  I've just been offered a staff nurse post also and would like to know how you're getting on.  Moving abroad on my own is a new thing for me and i'ld be giving up the job i love on a cardio ward so is it worth it?

hello
I am a dentist working in AL AIN for the last 5 years .
I am trying to move the the opposite way to canada .
I am persuing my licensing exams in canada .
I am a bit surprised to hear you all are moving to the middle east from NOrth America

tom

boston_nurse wrote:

Hello - I am a nurse, just getting an accepted job offer for Al Ain hospital. Would love a first hand review of the hospital environment..staff...living arrangements...things to be prepared for, etc...
Also wondering about transportation...I see there is somewhat of a bus system...any chance I could get by on that and NOT have to buy/rent a car??