Immigration Question

I will leave Vietnam in a few weeks to work in another country. However, I have been working at a school here for almost three months in four days (on the 2nd.) My school informed me yesterday that Immigration wants to check the status of the teachers. I have been in Vietnam since late September and extended my visa twice, but I never got a work permit since I will go teach elsewhere soon. Maybe I am just paranoid, but do you think the Immigration officer will see that I have been here since September and question why I don't have a permit or that my 90 day work period is almost up and cause me some trouble?

Tea money time! No worries

Tea money doesn't work in Buon ma Thuot.  I also got into this situation in Jan.  Another problem i had was i started off with a 1 month tourist visa, then had i it extended in HCMC and they give me a business visa for 3 month. When they came to the school i didn't have a work visa, after exam of my PP/visa they saw the business visa. I told them that is the way it is done in HCMC. They say unless it is done at the Immigration office it is no good to have business visa for work or tourist purpose. I was fined 250.00 usd for visa issue, 500.00 usd for working without work permit. And my visa was cancel, and i had 10 days to leave the country.

After reading your post, I noticed my visa extension was B3, which is for business. Damn. So they deported you back to your home country? Or you just had to leave and go anywhere but Vietnam?

Now I'm worried about this situation.

http://tuoitrenews.vn/society/17870/man … -tightened