Information about how the educational system works in Cape Verde

Hello, my name is Victoria. I live in Spain and I work as an English teacher there. I would love to move to Cape Verde to become a language teacher there but I don't know how to proceed? Does anybody have information about how the educational system works in Cape Verde? Do I have to get a contract before flying?
Thank u in advance,
Vicky.
Hello Victoria Pavón Molero,

Welcome to Expat.com 1f603.svg

Your message had to be isolated to create a new discussion. So I moved it to the Cape Verde forum for more reach.

Why did you choose this destination? Is there any reason?

Feel free to tell us more about you. 1f609.svg

Cheers,

Cheryl
Expat.com team
@Cheryl
I really love this country and the people. I think I can try my best with children in this beautiful and awesome country.

Hello, my name is Victoria. I live in Spain and I work as an English teacher there. I would love to move to Cape Verde to become a language teacher there but I don't know how to proceed? Does anybody have information about how the educational system works in Cape Verde? Do I have to get a contract before flying?
Thank u in advance,
Vicky.
- @Victoria Pavón Molero

Hello Victoria,

Coming to Cape Verde to teach English is not a good idea whatsoever.

In the private sector, there are already several schools that teach English, plus dozens of private individuals that already offer this service. However, there may be some islands where there are few to no services offered because the people cannot afford to pay for such services.