Best internet service in manama Bahrain

hi every one

i am new to bahrain ................. could any one of you suggest me about best internet service in manama bahrain ..............

i am looking for best available internet connection in manama ....whether wireless usb device or dsl(is there any ???)

please give your suggestion with specific package or service provider name

Hi fraz ali!

I hope other members will help you soon ;)

Regards
Armand

Hi Fraz Ali,

That's a tricky question ! If you really want to compare all of them, you are going to need a day or two :D
Each and every offer is so specific, it's very difficult to see trhough it.
Batelco is the historic operator for phone and internet. Viva and Zain are challenging Batelco since a couple of years now and they have great offers also. Then you have also Menatelecom, Lightspeed (Orange) and probably a few others I forgot about.
Most of them are offering broadband internet (through a land line and a box)as well as GPRS/3G/Edge internet.
Basically your choice will rely on two major criterias :
1. What will you do with your internet ?
2. Where do you live ?

If you need the internet just for some internet banking, google a little and skype from time to time, any of them will do.
If you are a big downloader, a hardcore gamer or even need the internet for your business, it's another story...
Some packages are pretty fast, but you might experience line drops, slow-downs or even sometimes you'll find it hard to connect.
The second point (Where do you live) has a great influence in that as well. Some providers are much stronger in certain areas than others.
Be aware also that there is "Fair usage policy" which implies that when you reach a certain threshold of data downloaded, your speed will be divided by two. Here is Batelco's explanation about that :