INVITING PERSON

Good day family,

I trust you are all keeping well.

there's a sentence in the family reunification visa form I need help with, it goes thus:

"Has the inviting person signed an official document that charge is being taken? "

What document is being referred to here?

I am the inviting person but financially being cared for and sponsored by husband who is not in Belgium.

Do I even have the right to invite the children and husband? Husband is our financial sponsor and has all necessary proofs for that.

Thank you in advance for your responses.

Hello,

Your husband has to go to the commune to sign the annexe 3bis that you'll put into the visa file + payslip + annual taxes documents + ... to proof he has enough money to take care of the visa applicants.

Oh I see, but he is not in Belgium. I am a doctoral student in university of Antwerp. He is my sponsor, so is it possible for me to get the Annexe 3bis and transfer to him?

Is the Annexe 3bis ok for long stay? I noticed majorly it's used for short stay.

Thanks in advance for response.
I appreciate

Wait, I'm missing some context.

1) Your husband is in Nigerian or at least outside EU?
2) Is this your child (real mother, legal tutor, is the child only related to your husband)? + the child is outside EU?
3) you're going to do a family reunion for the child only, your husband only or both?

Thanks Alex. Yes we are Nigerians. Legally and fully married with kids.
I am thinking of inviting my husband and kids. I also read that as a student with card A, I am not authorized to use annexe 3bis.

All the docs on the VFS checklist for family reunification is ready, those that need to be legalized already légalised, hubby's income surpasses the minimum financial expectations for the whole family.  But that clause on the visa form is what we want to fully understand before booking appointment with VFS.
Thanks

Family reunion is for all the family.

What do you think?