How about a getting-to-know hang-out meeting for everyone

Hello every one

I am not an expat member but I have lived here in Nha Trang since February 2011.  Originally I'm from California, US, as a retired school clerk. And this is my first time in Nha Trang.

I just rent a house from a Nha Trang local; the location is near Sheraton hotel. It's so convenient because I am in the middle of the tourists area.

Like most of you, I feel like we need friends who speak English (or French) to share our experience and learn from others.

Though I don't speak French, I do speak English and Vietnamese fluently.

I am thinking of using my home to organize a meeting place so everyone -- new members, knowledgeable members, travelers, tourists... to meet, may be every Sunday afternoon, about 2 or 3 hours. This could be a good time for EVERYBODY in this forum to share and get to know more about Nha Trang.

If you like my idea, please let me know. If we have more than five (5) people interesting in the idea, I will set up the first meeting and let you know where/when.

I appreciate your response, and am looking forward to see  you.

Have a nice day. :)

John Ho
my email:  [email protected]

Welcome, John.  I am Perry, still in the US but palnning a visit to Nha Trang in 2 months.  Would like to meet you then.  My email is: [email protected].  Looking forward to meeting you.

Hi Perry,

Good luck for your VN tour coming up. If you will visit Nha Trang, email me and I will be available to assist.
my email is    [email protected]

If you have never been in VN, these are a few general cautious:

Weather is hot and the air is sticky.
Saigon (Ho chi Minh city) is overpopulated, humid, traffic-jammed and noisy; you will feel cramped in the crowd.
You may need mosquito oil.
Sidewalk food are everywhere, and of course we don't want to eat them in the mist of dirt. Many fancy restaurants are nice but the price is high, so try out the average restaurants.

Touring begin from Saigon: