Dordogne widow looking for nerdy women friends 🤓

I'm an expat American living in southern Dordogne, I have been in France since 2003 and in Dordogne for 10 years. Many of my English friends have recently moved back to the UK. I still have friends but I miss having someone who shares my interests. I have a degree in English and mathematics and I  also have varying nerdy pursuits.. I'm fascinated by physics, evolutionary biology, and also more mundane pursuits as well: gardening, horses, dogs, cats, and cooking. I'm also an artist and have had many shows. I'm also interested in writing and have finished the first draft of a novel. If you share any of these interests and would like to chat let me know.

Too bad you're only looking for nerdy women friends, 'cause I'm a nerdy American guy (in a permanent relationship) with an advanced degree in Math who loves cooking, has two cats and is about to publish the first complete set of English translations of Brassens.

Hi Robert,
Wow, another American! As it happens I'm in a relationship with an American guy who's a nerd. But I lack women friends. Where in America are you from? I'm from near Boston.

I'm from Berkeley. Moved to Strasbourg in February 2019 and am living with my French girlfriend, who invited me to move in with her. I sold my house, packed most of my stuff in storage and haven't looked back.

I'm going to Paris this Wednesday for lunch at the Ritz (invited by a science-loving acquaintance who wants to pick my brain about something I've had a lot of experience with). Is your boyfriend a programmer, by any chance?

No, my boyfriend is an electrical engineer, although he of course knows several programming languages. I  worked as a programmer for Digital back in the days when they still existed.