How can i move to Saigon Vietnam?

Hi all.
I'm Ali Zubair from Pakistan. I'm 42 years old single.
My education status is B.A. I want to move Saigon Vietnam.
Anyone there help me ??

Right now almost nobody is being allowed into Vietnam, unless they have a skillset that is in extremely high demand and there aren't enough in the native population, or they are high value business investors. I doubt the government will change its mind about this until a significant part of the world's population has been vaccinated and the pandemic is well under control in the US and Europe.   I wouldn't expect that before September of 2021...

Thank you doctor groove for the message.

I'm more or less in the same situation.

I want to move to Saigon and i wonder what they mean with "expert". I'm a high skilled software engineer with +10 years of experience. I currently have a job that allows me to work remotely from anywhere.

I have tried to apply for jobs there, but usually they don't want to hire european people as they cannot compete with USA / European salaries...

Do you think it can be an option with that profile? I'm also looking for creating an startup for a project i'm working on, so maybe this can be an option to get there in case i cannot apply for an expert visa.

Thanks!

If there are Vietnamese citizens who can do what you're doing, whether it's software, cooking, nursing, doctoring -- or whatever -- you are going to have a very hard time getting a work visa. Those have to have, as I understand it, a request from an employer.

This is why so many expats are English teachers or English-speaking teachers. They are native English speakers: no Vietnamese person can possess that qualification. So if the employer can show that a non-native speaker can't do the job, the qualification stands as a gateway into the work visa and residency permit.

I know -- I had one once. :)

I don't know if this guy is full of hot air or if he knows someone who can do it.