Extension of visit pass

This is my first time here in this forum and i've read quite a lot of questions but i still can't find an answer.

I am in stvp and it will be expiring next week. I have a pending application for a new employer and still waiting for the result. I want to extend my visit pass so I contacted my previous boss so he tried and he said it's not allowed because my renewal was rejected recently because of quota . So I called MOM and they said there's no other way to extend the visit pass. It's only applicable if it's renewal or if there's any travel restriction. Is it true? If yes, then there's no chance i can get my visit pass extended? Or I can ask my new employer to extend it while waiting for the result of the application?

Please respect my post and thank you in advance.

What is the reason you think the information MoM gave you is wrong?

Because i saw some post here saying they went to MOM to extend their visit pass so there's still a way to extend it if the previous employer can't extend it.

They told you "It's only applicable if it's renewal or if there's any travel restriction".
This means it was possible during lockdown, with no transport links to other countries available.
You can try, but it may not work any more.
I think it is better you make plans to leave the country until you have a work pass.

Any update on your status?

Still no result for the appeal

Did you manage to extend your stay?

did you manage to extend your stay

hi just sharing , my ex employer request for my stvp extension got approve :)
march 31,2021 stvp expires
march 24,2021 request for extension
march 27,2021 approve stvp extension by MOM

@jisellemendoza yours is renewal right? I'm wondering if anyone got approved for a “New EP” with new employer

@jisellemendoza1 can I check what is your ex employer told MOM so you can get the STVP extension?