Questions on Critical Skills Work Permit Criteria

Hi All,

I hope you are staying safe and healthy.

I am about to apply for Irish work permit. I have questions related to critical skills work permit. I am writing critical skills work permit criteria points below and responding to each to make it clear and easy for everyone to respond:

Criteria 1: Occupations with a minimum annual remuneration of €32,000 for a restricted number of strategically important occupations contained in the Critical Skills Occupations List a relevant degree qualification or higher is required.
RESPONSE: My occupation is not clear cut mentioned in Critical Skills Occupations List. Annual remuneration is more than €64,000. So in my opinion this criteria doesn't apply to me. Criteria 3 applies to me. Please confirm.

Criteria 2: In the case of a nurse or midwife, a third level degree or diploma accepted by the Nursing and Midwifery Board of Ireland as a sufficient qualification for registration to practice as a nurse or midwife in the State.
RESPONSE: N/A

Criteria 3: All occupations with a minimum annual remuneration of over €64,000, other than those on the Ineligible List of Occupations for Employment Permits or which are contrary to the public interest. A non-EEA national who does not have a degree qualification or higher, must have the necessary level of experience.
RESPONSE: Annual remuneration is more than €64,000. Occupation is not in "Ineligible List of Occupations". So in my opinion this criteria applies to me. If yes, I am eligible for critical skills work permit. Please confirm.

Criteria 4: The prospective employee concerned must have secured a 2 year job offer in respect of the eligible occupation from the prospective employer.
RESPONSE: Have secured a 2 year job offer in respect of the eligible occupation from the prospective employer.

Need help with your responses to my questions in Criteria 1 and 3 above. Thanks in advance.

Hi and welcome to the Forum.