Settle down in KL

Hi everyone,

I am 26 years old french guy. I plan to settle down in KL with my girlfriend (Malaysian) in January 2021.

I have a master's degree in business and 2 years of working experience in real estate market.

I would like to know the possibilities that Malaysia has to offer to me in this area of expertise or simply in any areas?

Even it seems less possible to continue doing my current job as an apartment technical manager ( supervise the construction site, carry out apartment visits and inventories), it would be interesting to know if there's still any chances for me to continue my career over there?

If not, I don't yet have any other significant working experiences in marketing, finance or human resource . Only internships. Will it be a great barrier in finding a job?

Is it possible to do some small jobs (in food service industry for exemple)  while I am looking for a more stable job (in accordance to my degree and skills)? Is there any possibilities for foreigners to do unqualified jobs for a short period ?

What are your general impressions and opinions on my possibilities of settling down in Malaysia, for a long-term?

I don't think you stand a great chance to work in the real estate field and also with Developer's who build new apartment complexes they have very competent locals who do the job, so not sure what a foreigner could offer them that they already have and probably at a much lower cost to them. Some of these Developers such as Eng Lian have past projects overseas such as in the USA including shopping malls, and some redeveloped the Battersea Power station in London. So personally I think it's unlikely that you'd easily find a job in Malaysia in that field. Same goes for being a real estate agent. As you mentioned, having experience in finance, marketing etc might help you with the bigger foreign firms, but I think it's not going to be easy so soon. I would be looking for jobs in Malaysia from your own country.