Getting farm work employment in Germany

Hello everyone,
Compliment of the day. I am a farm job seeker. I really wish someone could give me advice on how to go about getting farm work employment for my sister and I in Germany. We are humble and quick learners. Thank you.

As a non-EU person you would have to line up a good job and work visa, which is only going to happen for highly demanded, high skill professionally. Unskilled laborers don't get a visa. There are already plenty of EU citizens coming from countries like Bulgaria and Romania that do agricultural work for cheap. Without a University degree and experience in a high level job then you have no chance.

Thank you for your advice I stated that I am an Experienced Engineer in the field of Mechanical Engineering. My interest in farm work is because of my love for plant and nature. I assure you that I am qualified to handle farm machineries as well as experience in building technology. Thank you.

Engr.emekaA wrote:

Thank you for your advice I stated that I am an Experienced Engineer in the field of Mechanical Engineering. My interest in farm work is because of my love for plant and nature. I assure you that I am qualified to handle farm machineries as well as experience in building technology. Thank you.

Well, no you didn't mention in your original post having a degree in engineering. With that, you might be able to line up a job and get a work visa. One has to find a company willing to do the extra paperwork involved to bring a non-EU worker in. To find this in the field of agriculture rather than mechanical engineering seems doubtful but if it your wish then you can try. There are job websites and you can look there to see what you find - if something fits to what you had in mind. I don't know if anyone here can give you much specific advice in finding such a job though.