Vietnam passport & ID

Hi everyone,
I'm hoping to some can help me to answer these questions.
I would like to apply for a Vietnam Passport & Chung Minh Nhan Dan (ID Card).
Will the documents below are enough to apply ?
And what is the current fee ?

I'm a Vietnam born with a current US Passport. I left Vietnam in 1979 at the age of 12.

This what I've so far when I was in Vietnam last time.
1 - A certificate proof that I've a Vietnamese origin - (obtained From the US Consulate office in California)
2- A notarized birth certificate where I was born in Vietnam. (Obtained in Vietnam)
3- A current US Passport.

Thanks so much

Here is my limited knowledge on this issue, and I am not an expert.  This is a 2 steps process - you need to get your VN passport first, then citizen ID after first step is successful.  Getting citizen ID in itself is a longer process, and usually it takes about 2 years from the time you declare residency in VN with a permanent address.

As for VN passport, you can apply either in VN consulate in California, or apply here in VN if you are already physically here.  The application will require you to fill out all your past information from the time you were born until now.  Provide them with as much information as you can, and normally you will hear back from them in 6-12 months.  I have friend who has no birth certificate except for some local relatives vowed for her existence, and got her VN passport.  Keep in mind that in VN most things are case by case basis.

I went thru the entire process in 2018 to relocate back to vietnam to retire.  Here is how I would do it now based on my past experience:

1.  The most important document you need for the entire process is a legit copy of your vietnamese birth certificate.