Vietnam suspends entry for Schengen, UK arrivals

https://e.vnexpress.net/news/news/covid … 69186.html

Tough but necessary

Any update on those already here & need new visa within the 30 days + of the restriction?

"Foreigners who are experts, business managers and skilled workers wishing to enter Vietnam must undergo medical examination and follow anti-epidemic measures at enterprises and accommodation facilities in accordance with the Health Ministry's regulations."

Thank god Im an expert, they will allow me to come back in. Just have to figure out what type of expert I am.  :)

goodolboy wrote:

Any update on those already here & need new visa within the 30 days + of the restriction?

Do you have a regular Visa agent?

They should know the latest.

If you don't have one, send me a private message and I'll hook you up with my lady in Hanoi who is very aware of what's going on with immigration, centralized there

what about those with residence (TRC) i have one and due back from UK on Monday.

OceanBeach92107 wrote:
goodolboy wrote:

Do you have a regular Visa agent?

They should know the latest.

If you don't have one, send me a private message and I'll hook you up with my lady in Hanoi who is very aware of what's going on with immigration, centralized there

Thanks for help, I have regular agent, the post was like a general info questionfor everyone really. I have some time as my visa is good till 8th May, hope its all blown over by thwn.......untill next year that is!!

stevescoots wrote:

what about those with residence (TRC) i have one and due back from UK on Monday.

This may help.UK vistors

colinoscapee wrote:

"Foreigners who are experts, business managers and skilled workers wishing to enter Vietnam must undergo medical examination and follow anti-epidemic measures at enterprises and accommodation facilities in accordance with the Health Ministry's regulations."