Importing a shipping container house from mainland US to PR

Hello All, newbie here.  I'm Jake, and I am considering moving to PR.  I was thinking about building out a shipping container as a house here in Colorado and then shipping it down there.  Does anyone have any experience with importing a prefab house? 

Does anyone know if there is a shipping container house builder in PR that could just build my container there? 

Anything I should be aware of with this crazy plan?

Jake

You need to make sure your container will stand up to 185 miles an hour of wind once it is assembled. Otherwise, you won't have a home to return to after a hurricane.

Saysme, I understand that.  These are the containers that are used to ship goods across the worlds oceans.  They are extremely durable and strong.

Shipping containers are designed to be stacked in high columns, carrying heavy loads. They are also designed to resist harsh environments, such as on ocean-going vessels or sprayed with road salt while transported on roads. Due to their high strength, shipping containers are usually the last to fall in extreme weather, such as tornadoes, hurricanes, and tsunamis

Shipping containers are readily available on the island.  My guess is that the costs of pre-fabing and shipping from Colorado are prohibitive.

My advice is to search "articulos" in Clasificados for "contenedor".

Your. Better off. Building an earthship house or a sandbag home. Theres an earthship house in aguada and a sandbag home in utuado
These are made to withhold earthquakes and hurricanes

There was a PR shipping container home building company called Hivecube that got some buzz a while back. Don't know if they ever got off the ground though. Good luck!

I lived on the island through irma and maria.  I seen cargos containers ripped to pieces all over the island. I would build a house with one of these.
Casa tin is a container home in aguada