Any expats in Germany willing to be interviewed for my thesis?

Hi everybody!

I hope it's alright that I am posting this question here, I did message a moderator about this a few days ago but I never got an answer. If I am breaking any rules by posting, I apologize.

My name is Chris and I am currently studying sociology in Erlangen near Nuremberg. For my bachelor's thesis I am looking to study the home- and work-life concerning expats currently living in Germany and also the conditions for why and how they came to Germany in the first place. As my work would be centered around a qualitative angle I am looking to interview a couple of expats, preferably from the same industry sector as to better draw comparisons, however this is not necessary.

The interviews would most likely be between one and two hours long, depending really on how much you want to talk and they can be conducted either in Person, if you are in the region of Bavaria/Franconia or over the Internet (Skype, Discord etc.). The interviews would be recorded to make analysis easier; the recordings would of course be treated confidentially.

If you are interested in doing such a interview feel free to respond or direct message me; I would be very grateful! Ideally the interviews would be held between the 30.01.20 and the 16.02.20.
Also, again, if this is not the right place to post I apologize and will of course delete this topic.

Kind regards,

Christian

I don't see a problem about such a thing as long as it is legitimate. In the past some people have posted surveys that sounded fairly questionable. But honestly; an hour or two! That sounds excessive. If one is concise and logical then one would expect such a thing might take up to 20 or 30 minutes...