New members of the Vietnam forum, introduce yourselves here - 2020

Hi all,

Newbie on the Vietnam forum? Don't know how to start?

This thread is for you ;)

We invite you to introduce yourself on this topic, to share with us your expat story if you are already living in the country, or to tell us more on your expat projects in Vietnam if you are planning to move there.

It will enable us to help you better but above all to wish you a warm welcome.

Welcome on board!

Hi boys and girls on this forum, wow very nice bunch of people here, can't compare with "Thai visa  " forum....Can't stop reading all your posts for 1 week already, very interesting thoughts...
I am Stan from Australia, newbie here,  packing bags already move to....hm...maybe Vung Tau haha, 90 % but still 10% think about Hoi An...I heard up there more hot and humid...Never been to VN, can't wait to go...I am just retired so not sure how things will work with pension and how much they will cut in a future because it will be my only income....
  Still not sure about visas and what is the procedure and costs, spoke to a few agencies, not sure which one is better but i think they all the same more or less and there is no such a thing like 1 year visa for Aussies, must do visa run every 3 months. Not sure what the final cost will be at the end of the year.

Anyway, nice to know everyone here and looking forward joining you all soon in a 3-4 months in Vung Tau !!!

Hello everyone.... I am planning to move to Vietnam(Saigon) next month. I am an Indian and is currently in Thailand. Have heard a lot of beautiful things about VN and I am really excited. But I will be on a budget and plan to stay there for around 3-6 months. Any recommendation on budget / shared housing would be highly appreciated.

Looking forward to meet you all beautiful people soon.

AUStan wrote: