Job Opportunities

Hi there

My husband and I, together with our three children would like to relocate to Ireland from South Africa. We both did the TEFL course, I have a Bcom degree and my husband has farming experience tise. Where can we start looking for a job for both of us?

Thank you

Hi and welcome to the Forum.

I'm not sure what value your TEFL qualifications will have in a country where English is the native language.  However, job opportunities are directly linked to your ability to get a Work Permit for the profession/role you wish to follow; basically, if you don't qualify for a work permit, then you will not be able to work in Ireland.  At the top of this forum is a sticky post directly related to this; I'd recommend that you read it and follow the link inside it.

Once you've read that, if you have any further specific questions, then please come back to us.

Hope this helps.

Cynic
Expat Team

Thank you so much for the reply.

I have followed the links in the sticky note. I have a Bcom degree in Hospitality Management and like I said previously, my husband was a manager at a big chicken farm in SA. Where could we possibly start looking for jobs? Thanks Cynic

Nicolette_Bain wrote:

I have followed the links in the sticky note. I have a Bcom degree in Hospitality Management and like I said previously, my husband was a manager at a big chicken farm in SA. Where could we possibly start looking for jobs? Thanks Cynic

For hospitality jobs, you could look HERE

Hi again,