Jobnexus

Hi everybody.

I'm applying for jobs in the UAE and I try to find head hunter agencies.
I found a website (https://jobnexus.com/) that proposes to send your application to dozens of recruiting agencies, but they ask to pay for that (around 200UAD).
I just wondered if you know jobnexus or have any feedback about it?
This seems to be interresting for me, but I'm afraid it to be only advertisement. So, I'm searching for a feedback about it.
Did anybody hear about them?
Thanks.

As I mentioned to you on private message; forget about it.

There are tons of these agencies around.  They charge you money and at most "shotgun" your CV to the emails of recruiting agencies.  These emails are promptly ignored as spam as these agencies get thousands of such and other emails a day.  And these sites have no connection or influence on any employers or recruiters.

As a hiring manager, I used to get emails sent by these agencies all the time.  I never read them and other colleagues, even went further and never ever recruited a candidate from such referrals as it implied a high level of desperation i.e. willingness to blind mail your CV to thousands of random people.

Ok. Thanks.
When you say "even went further and never ever recruited a candidate from such referrals as it implied a high level of desperation i.e. willingness to blind mail your CV to thousands of random people." You are speaking of sites like Jobnexus. Not recrutment agencies?
Because actually, one of my strategies consist of contacting the recrtutment agencies to give them my CV.
I enven though about asking for face to face meetings with managers in these agencies, in order to explain better my skills and professional objectives...

Samir__Reghaia wrote:

like Jobnexus. Not recrutment agencies?
Because actually, one of my strategies consist of contacting the recrtutment agencies to give them my CV.