Vietnamese language and translation

Hi all,
I'm an American expat who has lived in Vietnam for 10 years, currently in Nha Trang. I started learning Vietnamese when I first arrived and now I work as a full-time freelance translator and editor. It was a long, winding road but I'm finally able to make a living from it. Learning and translating Vietnamese is my job and also my passion, but I rarely get the chance to discuss the Vietnamese language with other foreigners. So, if you are a fellow foreigner interested in learning Vietnamese, are learning Vietnamese, can speak Vietnamese and/or use it for work, etc. I'd love to talk with you and answer questions or discuss the language, whether in terms of linguistics or the many confusing ways it's used in everyday life.
Cheers!

Zac Herm wrote:

Hi all,
I'm an American expat who has lived in Vietnam for 10 years, currently in Nha Trang. I started learning Vietnamese when I first arrived and now I work as a full-time freelance translator and editor. It was a long, winding road but I'm finally able to make a living from it. Learning and translating Vietnamese is my job and also my passion, but I rarely get the chance to discuss the Vietnamese language with other foreigners. So, if you are a fellow foreigner interested in learning Vietnamese, are learning Vietnamese, can speak Vietnamese and/or use it for work, etc. I'd love to talk with you and answer questions or discuss the language, whether in terms of linguistics or the many confusing ways it's used in everyday life.
Cheers!

Are you selling something here????

Not selling, just reaching out to other expats with common interest in language

Hi I would love to pick up tieng Viet too

Zac Herm wrote:

Not selling, just reaching out to other expats with common interest in language

Right...

xin chào Zak