KL: Lost job, how difficult is it to find another before Visa cancels?

Sorry, the title isn't well worded since the character count was limited.

Title: Lost job in KL, how difficult is it to find another job before my work Visa is cancelled?

So I moved to Malaysia from India few months back but lately due to issues in the company and the employer thinking that I wasn't performing as expected I was basically fired with some notice period to allow me to find another job. I was on a professional visit pass.

My question is how difficult would it be for me to find another job in KL considering I have 1-1.5 months in hand since I don't want to go back right now. Not only I was loving my life in KL but going back right now will also be financially costly as in I would lose the apartment security.

So what should my next steps be? I would be okay in taking a pay cut but how are the chances for me? I have close to 5 years experience and I am in IT. My past experiences and resume are otherwise quite good and that is why I got this job.

Would really appreciate advice on this since I am really stressed out right now and not sure what stands for me next. Thanks!

Red flags! What exactly  is a "professional visit pass" and were you on a non working Visa so working illegally? I ask as some employees are known to exploit foreigners.

Also a reference  sounds difficult  for you with these issues? Maybe  a change of country a good idea?

Professional Visit Pass (PVP) is not a real working visa.
According to the ESD guidebook, PVP allows the holder to engage in temporary business/contracted activity in Malaysia under the ESD-approved company. Maximum contract is for 12 months, and is restricted to one contract / project at a time.
The maximum duration for an expatriate to hold PVP is 12 months. No extensions are allowed beyond 12 months.