Is it possible to submit Family Reunification without UDI?

Hello,

I am currently here in Norway with a tourist visa, me and my boyfriend decided to get married in Netherlands he is a Dutch National and it's easier there for us. But after the wedding we want to move here in Norway since he is A Norway Citizen for he is living here in Norway for 10yrs already. And we want to submit the Family Reunification immediately after the wedding and we want to send it without using the UDi, is it possible?

And I heard that if we apply for Family Reunification here there is a possibility that I don't need to go home if my tourist visa will expire, the requirements is just the proof that I have a college degree. HAve anyone experience this matter? If so, please enlighten me.

Thank you.

I'm pretty sure that you've got to go through UDI regardless of what nationality your future spouse is. Also, going through UDI doesn't automatically mean you have to not be present in the country.  What is your nationality? You can get customized information for your nationality on the UDI website to help guide your planning.

Family unification process generally go to the Police and complicated cases will be sent to UDI for assessment.   Application is sent online and then distributed to Police first.  Then Police forwards complicated cases to UDI.  You cannot really "avoid" UDI if your case is a complicated case.

I don't know if what is their definition of "complicated".  It is just a message sent to me from the police to acknowledge their receipt of my application.  The message said if it is considered a complicated case, processing time will be extended because UDI needs to investigate.

GENERALLY (but you need to check with UDI), if you submit your family unification application, you can stay in Norway to wait for the results.  Of course, you will not be allowed to work etc until results is out.