Moving to Brasil and working in Brasil

Hello everyone !   :)

I would love to move to Recife end of November, from Paris in France  :)  (but I am British  ;) ) I have had all my paperwork, birth certificate and CV translated into Portuguese. I have gathered all the paperwork required to apply for the "Vitem V" work visa. I have had my passport renewed.
However, two weeks ago, I wrote to nearly 50 private schools and English schools in Recife. I have had only a few replies. I worked as an English teacher in France fulltime from 2012 till 2014. I am currently working as an Executive Assistant in Paris. Although, I have been giving English home tuition, to students aged 11 to 18 for nearly 8 years (hired by the French company Acadomia). Will I be able to work as an English teacher in Recife? Would you have any contacts please ?
I have the impression the schools would rather meet me in person than hire me over Skype or WhatsApp. Is there another visa I could apply for until I find work? Would I be able to rent an apartment or open a bank account in Recife ? I have read that to open a bank account, you are required to have a CPF. I think this is only obtained through a work visa?

Many thanks for your help!  :cheers:

Kind regards

Laura

In order to work you need  prospective employer that is willing to sponsor you with the Labor Ministry. Then you can take the visa application to the consulate.
A CPF can be issue by the consulate or when you arrive in Brasil. CPF is your tax ID.
A CPF will not get you a Bank Account. You need a permeant visa or work visa for this. Some schools can help if they have arrangement with a back for a student

Hi, Laura,