Looking at moving to Vietnam

hi

i would like to move to Vietnam as i have been there for holiday and have loved it! Problem is sorting out the logistics of moving.

i have 3 cats, so they would have to come with me. i would need a flat to stay whereby the unit is on ground floor. i could not stay hihg up in the flats. does this even exist in Vietnam? how do i find a place like this to stay?

i would need to get a job there. i am a group executive chef in south africa, but these positions do not exist in vietnam. so i would have to find a good paying job and would like the job to be corporate monday - friday so that i can still travel and explore on my weekends. again, does this even exist in Vietnam? as this is what i am currently doing. i work from 6am - 3pm, Monday - Friday. Who do i get ito contact about this?

i really am not sure how to plan all of this, does anyone please have assistance for me so i know where to start. i was thinking of maybe moving down beginning of next year.

You've already answered your own question - what you are proposing isn't logistically viable. And - excuse me for being blunt - for a 'group executive chief' you are disturbingly unaware of the simplest of realities.

You need to be on the ground, as in actually living there/here, to be able to chase down a small house; an apartment or condo isn't an option with three cats. This is an ongoing activity which you need to be actively engaged in, with a daily ritual of scanning FB groups, looking through online rental sites, calling estate agents and travelling around looking at potential properties until you find what you want. And you simply can't come here on spec, to a temporary studio apartment while you look, with three cats.