What does “excellent” graduate mean in context of a Chinese visa?

I intend to work in China, but have recently found out that their work visa, Z-Visa requires you to have graduated 2 years prior to the visa application. There is an exemption for Class B work permit that states:

"Excellent" graduate with a Master's degree from a Chinese university of from one of the World Top 100 Universities"

What exactly does excellent mean in this context?

I have graduated with a masters degree from a university in the top 100, I just don't know what "Excellent" means, I got 2:1 honours rather than a first so not quite excellent.

Additionally I did an integrated MEng course where bachelor and masters are combined, my diploma states that I have a master's degree, but I did not graduate for the bachelor degree but for both of them combined.

Wording makes it rather confusing for me to know whether I would qualify for the Class B without needing to cool of for another year or so, reading forums as well as Chinese government websites has not given me a definite answer.

Thanks

Welcome to China.

To be truthful, "excellent" is interpreted by the person processing your visa application. In general, you will discover that many of the worries and concerns that you have in the West are no longer issues in China. This is one such case. There is a very high probability that your visa application will be accepted.

rsew...

To answer your question as best as I can...I hire teachers to work in China and lately it's been a crap shot at best getting them here.

Excellent?  Ignore the term no one cares or knows.  All you need to do and must do is have your diploma notarized, then apostilled, and then stamped by the Chinese embassy.  If you want to see that stamp and learn more you can check out our website:
www.perfectenglishchina.com