New to Saudi Arabia

Hi There

I am a south african from cape town that will be relocating in September to Khobar with my 2 kids. I am a fuel trader by profession and my last role was heading the Marine commercial portfolio for vivo energy.
I am looking to integrate into expat life there and hoping to meet families and other expats living in Khobar. My kids are aged 13 and 9 and currently attend Herschel Girls school and SACS prep.  Would love for them to make new friends as we leaving all this behind in cape town. Any and all guidance on places, schools , compound living will be appreciated.
reaching out
thanks
nazihah

Check https://www.rightcompound.com for good accommodation.

You will find couple of good schools here in Khobar area, it also has New world international school or you can search for embassy school of your country (not sure about RSA embassy school).

thanks asid very much. will definitely take a look at that school.

Hi Nazihah

Did you get more info on your questions?

In regard to accommodation... will you be getting a housing allowance, or will you the company be providing housing?
With Schooling it will be best to find schools once here, the few we enquired with needed our daughter here...
Ive been here for 9 months now, and my family just joined me last week...

Hi Dawief

thanks for asking, nope did not get much more info on my questions. we joining my hubby who is in saudi. hopefully we will get on ok... I hear you on schooling, will have to take a look when we there.
any and all info will be appreciated . how is your family settling and your kids in terms of friends and general life.
Regards
Naz

Hi... it is a bit early to say, they've been here just over a week, and it is not a good to arrive here... Steaming hot summer and over Eid holidays... but I am sure they will adapt just fine. Schools are only starting in September, so most people are gone for holidays... surely when schools return there will be more life here...