Looking for investor partners to open cafe or pub in Saigon

Hi guys,

I’m Vietnamese and I have lived in Japan for years, now I’m working in Singapore. I and my Canadian friend are planning to open a cafe or pub in central Saigon ( District 1-3 ) next year with modern and futuristic design ( I studied  interior design in Japan) , it therefore may cost a lot of initial capital such as deposit and marketing. We now have around 42k USD , it’s a big capital to star up a Cafe in Vietnam, but if you’re planning to do it in Saigon central, it’s just nothing.
So we’re looking for some partners want to open a pub or coffee in Saigon, but know nothing about the local culture , location and most important thing is you need to register under a Vietnamese local person, and you couldn’t find or trust anyone, if you’re interested in the project please contact me for details and review the design, location.

First of, you need to decide whether you want to open a coffee shop or a pub.  One is very different from the other.  You are correct that you need a local that you can trust to register the business name and to do the paperwork.  Of course, you could register under your name but the tax will be outrageous.  If you want to open a business in D1 or D3, $42,000 is not that much. 
I think you need to have a clear and exact plan.  It would help to draw up a business plan.  I would be interested in investing if your concept is something unique, preferably something from Japan that HCMC doesn't have already.  Also, the less partner the better.  PM me if you would like to discuss further.

Yong

How to make a. Million on a bar in Asia, start with 2 million!
Here we go again!

I am interested in starting up a business in HCM City or Ben Tre.... If anyone interested.  Thanks.

Rahj_Devon
It's difficult to be interested in your venture if we don't know what business you are trying to start.  Please clarify.

Canman63 :

How to make a. Million on a bar in Asia, start with 2 million!