Info on Fine Art industry? Artist needs help

Hope someone out there could help me?
New to North Rhine/Dusseldorf Germany, and trying to live the life long dream, to be a non-starving artist.

Does anyone one know how to break into the art industry here? Which association to join? Who to contact?—Which collectors? Open-minded galleries? Studios? Grants for new projects?

Just curated a social/environmental exhibition in Koln, Basel and London and I have sold art in the past in the Caribbean, UK and United States, so not a total newbie.

Art is my Bliss.
Thanks in advance!

Same way as everyone else in any country (but you already have a boost in that you know some of the UK scene)

Networking.

I'd start by visiting galleries and exhibitions - I'm a non-artist but a street snapper and I got into the crowd here in no time at all (and I'm loving it).
I was even offered free exhibition space for my snaps.
If you're any good, your head will spin at how fast things move.

The following old joke is unfortunately true in Germany, too:

What does a successful artist say to a starving one?
    Answer: "Do you want ketchup on your fries?"

Thus, unless you are extremely good and have the connections and a good marketing team, forget about making money with it alone!

I have a cousin who, in his mid 30ies, is winning prizes and international scholarships with his objects combining journalism (about serious topics) with graphical and other art forms. When I asked my uncle (his father) whether that pays enough for a living, the answer was "We support him financially."

Marketing is a lot. I get emails from everyone and their grandmother about upcoming exhibitions.
Name is a lot - Once you've made your mark, make it a big mark.