Strange Visa/Employment terms? or is it normal? HELP PLEASE

Hi guys, Thanks in advance for any help or advice, it is much appreciated!

so here's the deal, I'm a native ESL teacher from UK, I've been offered a 3/6 month contract job in Vietnam as ESL teacher through an agency now, agency has asked me to book a flight by said date and send a picture of ticket so they can send proposal letter, they also said i can only sign contract at their office in Hanoi (makes me feel a little uneasy as i have no certainty of employment), they provided me with a draft copy of contract just for me to see (if anyone wants to see it PM me). They also say that they need all my original documents/certificates and passport which they will keep until my contract is over. From looking online it appears i don't meet the criteria for work permit so they told me to get Business Visa (with multiple entry). Worth mentioning that it is 2 contracts 90 days each....guessing they want me to do a Visa run?.

Thanks in advance

ar1992 wrote:

so here's the deal, I'm a native ESL teacher from UK, I've been offered a 3/6 month contract job in Vietnam as ESL teacher through an agency now, agency has asked me to book a flight by said date and send a picture of ticket so they can send proposal letter, they also said i can only sign contract at their office in Hanoi (makes me feel a little uneasy as i have no certainty of employment), they provided me with a draft copy of contract just for me to see (if anyone wants to see it PM me). They also say that they need all my original documents/certificates and passport which they will keep until my contract is over. From looking online it appears i don't meet the criteria for work permit so they told me to get Business Visa (with multiple entry). Worth mentioning that it is 2 contracts 90 days each....guessing they want me to do a Visa run?.

Thanks in advance