Mail forwarders

I decided to open  a topic on this as its discussed often.

We all have our favorite mail forwarders -  I have recently changed my opinion on  mine!  I have been using BM Cargo for some time.   In the last  3 months they have lost  5 packages of mine!  I buy things for me, for my companies and for others online routinely.

Never in  15 years have I had this type of problem. AND the  attitude of "we don't care" has pissed me right off.

I am now changing companies and will NOT recommend them to anyone! 

Once I have some experience with the new company I will let you all know.

i have also had to change in the past, but now i have settled with a really decent outfit....BLUMBOX. in Sosua, they are in Plaza Valentina...all the way to the back. they are on the money...

I chose Mail Box, Etc. because their local office in El Embrujo, Santiago dlt Caballeros is close to my home in South Santiago/Carabacoa area. My experience since October 2017 has been OK. I really like the super helpful, family-style friendly attitude of the employees of that office. So far, no problems. I can't speak to the issues at their other offices. I am somewhat concerned that the ONLY way I have to to communicate with their Miami office is through their El Embrujo office. Suerte -Rick

Sounds like you are living in the DR!  Great one day and bankrupt the next!  That can be said more most businesses here.  Personally I have been using EPS in Punta Cana for 5 years and I am happy to stay with them.  I use them often and packages vary from small to a few pounds.

I don't live there and haven't had to ship anything yet..but when say "they loose a package" are you out the money and the item?  (I think I know the answer😨)....is there any compensation from the mail forwarder or company that shipped it (Amazon, Wal-Mart etc)?? That's terrible if not, especially if your expecting an item for $100-$200