Lost job due to my company closing down. Can I apply for LTVP?

Hi,
I graduated from NUS, working in Singapore for 5 years. Recently, my current company has decided to close down its business in 1 month. After that I will have 1 more month to stay in Singapore. Can I apply for Long term visit pass to have more time to find new job in Singapore?

I already actively seeking new jobs. However few of them seem to accept my salary demands. Just want to make sure I will have more time to seek more jobs here.

Thanks,

You can only get an LTVP if you are dependent of family members who live in Singapore. You did not mention if you have any.

In this link, ICA states that if you are a graduate from a local university, you can apply for LTVP to seek employment in Singapore:
https://www.ica.gov.sg/apply/LTVP/apply_LTVP_who

Though, I'm not sure whether this is only for fresh graduate or not (I am already working for 5 years). Anyone tried it before?

The reason I asked this question is due to complication in my current job seeking. The company is closing down at the end of this month, I got an offer from a new company some time ago during the closing notice period, however the EP application has been rejected recently (still waiting for reasons). If the new company decides to cancel the EP application and withdraw the job offer, I will have to start searching job again and now there is only a little bit more than a month left for me to stay in SG. So I'm considering apply for LTVP.

You can apply LTVP when you just completed your course or waiting for final exam results. Your case is different. But, for clarity, try to talk to ICA officer for your clarification and can share the information.