University of Twente Undergraduate Major Choice

Hi everyone, I am an international student from India and I am preparing to come to the Netherlands for my bachelors. I have chosen to apply to UTwente but I am confused as to which major I should enroll in. I will be studying in English and I wanted to do a BSc. However, I have not yet decided which major I want to do. I know it will be either mechanical or electrical or maybe (fewer chances because I don't like coding) computer science. However, Utwente also offers programs such as Advanced Tech and Creative Tech. I can't properly understand the point of these programs, so can you guys help me? What are the pros and cons of such programs for me and will it be difficult for me to find a job if I choose these majors? Also, will it be difficult for me to apply for a master's in some other countries like the USA?

Thanks a lot for the help!!

Hi and welcome to the Forum.

If your aim is to come to Twente as a stepping stone to a Masters course at one of the world top universities elsewhere, then you've probably chosen the wrong place - Twente is ranked 184th in the world rankings and its Computer Science and Social Sciences are ranked as the better courses they offer.  The Engineering courses aren't rated that well and they all appear to be heading in the wrong way.

With regards to what major you should choose; ideally, you want one in a subject with which you can excel - you want to soar with the eagles, not scramble around the ground like a turkey.  You want a course where you will be the best; the world is full of people with mediocre degrees - of all the universities in the world you could have chosen, how did you come up with Twente, or the Netherlands even?

As for "will it be difficult for me to find a job if I choose these majors?"; well, my opinion is that you will not have helped yourself - there are at least 183 universities that are ranked better than your current choice.